Book Review: The Salt House by Lisa Duffy

Book Title and Author: The Salt House by Lisa Duffy Publication date and Publisher: Published June 13th 2017 by Touchstone Genre: Fiction, Contemporary, Women’s Fiction Pages: 304 pages Amazon.com Date Read: June 12, 2017 Goodreads 4.5 Stars Goodreads Synopsis: In the tradition of Jodi Picoult and Lisa Genova, this gorgeously written, heartbreaking, yet hopeful debut … More Book Review: The Salt House by Lisa Duffy

Finding What Works Best for Me on My Blogging Journey….and Mini-Reviews for Marlena by Julie Buntin and Silence Fallen by Patricia Briggs

So, this week my 6-year-old daughter has been home from school sick every day and will be home the rest of the week, and we’ve had a lot of fun reading together (we finished reading L. Frank Baum’s The Wonderful Wizard of Oz, yay!), playing kid’s Scrabble, and cuddling and watching movies.  Her being home … More Finding What Works Best for Me on My Blogging Journey….and Mini-Reviews for Marlena by Julie Buntin and Silence Fallen by Patricia Briggs