Book Review: How to Walk Away by Katherine Center

Book Title and Author: How to Walk Away by Katherine Center Publication Date and Publisher: May 15, 2018 by St. Martin’s Press Genre: Women’s Fiction, Contemporary, Romance Pages: 320 pages Buy on Amazon.com Date Read: April 20, 2018 (e-arc) Goodreads 4.5 Stars Goodreads Synopsis: Margaret Jacobsen has a bright future ahead of her: a fiancé she … More Book Review: How to Walk Away by Katherine Center

Book Review: Every Note Played by Lisa Genova

Book Title and Author: Every Note Played by Lisa Genova Publication Date and Publisher: March 20, 2018 by Gallery Books Genre: Fiction, Contemporary Pages: 320 pages Buy on Amazon.com Date Read: March 2, 2018 (e-arc) Goodreads 5 Stars Goodreads Synopsis: An accomplished concert pianist, Richard received standing ovations from audiences all over the world in … More Book Review: Every Note Played by Lisa Genova

Book Review: The Family Next Door by Sally Hepworth

Book Title and Author: The Family Next Door by Sally Hepworth Publication Date and Publisher: March 6, 2018 by St. Martin’s Press Genre: Mystery, Fiction, Family Drama Pages: 352 pages Buy on Amazon.com Date Read: February 13, 2018 (e-arc) Goodreads 4.5 Stars Goodreads Synopsis: The small suburb of Pleasant Court lives up to its name. … More Book Review: The Family Next Door by Sally Hepworth

Book Review: An American Marriage by Tayari Jones

 Book Title and Author: An American Marriage by Tayari Jones Publication Date and Publisher: February 6, 2018 by Algonquin Books Genre: Literary Fiction, Contemporary Fiction Pages: 320 pages Buy on Amazon.com Date Read: January 30, 2018 (e-arc) Goodreads 5 Stars Goodreads Synopsis:  Newlyweds Celestial and Roy are the embodiment of both the American Dream and … More Book Review: An American Marriage by Tayari Jones

Book Review: The Salt House by Lisa Duffy

Book Title and Author: The Salt House by Lisa Duffy Publication date and Publisher: Published June 13th 2017 by Touchstone Genre: Fiction, Contemporary, Women’s Fiction Pages: 304 pages Amazon.com Date Read: June 12, 2017 Goodreads 4.5 Stars Goodreads Synopsis: In the tradition of Jodi Picoult and Lisa Genova, this gorgeously written, heartbreaking, yet hopeful debut … More Book Review: The Salt House by Lisa Duffy

Wow, Almost a Month of Blogging….and Mini Book Reviews for Marlena by Julie Buntin and Silence Fallen by Patricia Briggs

So, this week my 6-year-old daughter has been home from school sick every day and will be home the rest of the week, and we’ve had a lot of fun reading together (we finished reading L. Frank Baum’s The Wonderful Wizard of Oz, yay!), playing kid’s Scrabble, and cuddling and watching movies.  Her being home … More Wow, Almost a Month of Blogging….and Mini Book Reviews for Marlena by Julie Buntin and Silence Fallen by Patricia Briggs