Award: Growing Self Blogger Award

I was awarded the Growing Self Blogger Award by one of my closest and dearest blogger friends, Mischenko@Read,Rant,RockandRoll. I cannot thank you enough for this wonderful award, Jenn; you know how much I appreciate you and value your friendship both on the blogs and off! I’m so very touched deep to my heart by your nomination and the kind and generous words you said about me. Please know that I return your thoughts and feelings ten-fold, my dear friend! ❤ ❤ ❤

When I was nominated for this award, it was the first time that I ever saw it and when I read the meaning behind it and Jenn’s nomination reasons for me, I admit that I cried because I was so very touched. This is one of the most wonderful of all the blogging awards that I have seen, and I think it was very inspiring and so very meaningful for Roda@growingself to create such a thoughtful, generous, and inspiring award for the blogging community. I thank both of you!

 

img_7849-e1495735162603

What is the Growing Self Blogger Award? 

“The Growing Self Blogger Award has been created to acknowledge and celebrate amazing individuals, in the blogging community, who are persevering through life’s challenges not only to GROW as individuals but to reach out and help others GROW as well.” ~Roda

How Does It Work:

  • Put the award logo/image on your blog
  • List the rules
  • Thank the individual that nominated you and provide a link to their blog
  • Describe the award and mention the creator: Roda @ Growingself.blog
  • Nominate up to 5 blogs.  Remember, the purpose of this award is to specifically celebrate those individuals that make a difference in the lives of others.
  • Give 1 reason why you nominated each individual.
  • Notify your nominees by commenting on their blog

I am so honored to nominate the following bloggers:

Jo-Ann@InspirationPie

Your gifts to me…

Jo-Ann, Where to begin? I feel like we are long-lost sisters and since I’m an only child, I’m just going to adopt you as my sister across the long, long miles (and another country!). You just “get” me all the time even when there are days that I don’t quite understand myself or feel like others do.  You keep inspiring me to be a better me, whether it is a better blogger, writer, teacher, reviewer, or most importantly a better friend. Even when I know that you are going through rough patches of your own, you keep on persevering, growing, and pushing yourself to greatness just like you do all whose lives you touch in the blogging community with your sweet and caring comments and heartfelt friendship! You are truly an “inspiration” to everyone just like your blog says, and I want to thank you for being a friend to all of us in the blogging community. You are a true friend of my heart ❤ ❤ ❤

Steph@LostPurpleQuill

Your gifts to me…

Steph, I think you are one of the sweetest, kindest souls that I have ever met. I always look forward to reading your blog and commenting on your posts or you commenting on mine because you are so sincere, generous, honest, and heartfelt.  Whether you are sharing your book reviews, poetry, or life experiences, you are inspiring others to do and be better. I admire you so much! When you shared with the blogging community about your job change and how you had persevered, I could not help but feel so much admiration at not only your courage for speaking out about your story but for being such an amazing woman! You are the epitome of the growing blogger and one who inspires all those in the blogging community to grow, learn, and become better people. I’m so glad to know you and your sweet, gentle soul 🙂 ❤

Linda@MainePaperPusher

Your gifts to me…

Linda, oh, I just think the world of you! You make me laugh and laugh just when I need it the most, and they say that laughter is the best medicine, which you know is something that I always need more than most but since we are in sync, you can’t help but know that, right? Even when you are having your darkest days, and oh, how I wish that I could take all those away, you are the sincerest and most generous of friends thinking of other people and their needs all the time. Your soul is one of the kindest and most loving that I know, and you make the entire blogging community want to grow and aspire to be better and do better with your comments, both your hysterical and serious ones, your amazing blog posts, and just the comfort of your presence. I value our friendship so much! ❤ ❤ And don’t forget, we will always have our Starbucks 😉

giphy

signature (1)

 

 

 

37 thoughts on “Award: Growing Self Blogger Award

  1. Stephanie, thanks so much for the beautiful words! I’m sorry that I made you cry, but I wanted you to know how important you are to me. I’m so glad you’re back! ♡

    Great nominations as well. 🙂 Jo-Ann is special ❤. I hope everyone has a great night. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re more than welcome!! And don’t feel bad for making me cry…at least not with this!! It means you truly made me feel special!! I always dry when I get emotional and my heart is touched, and you sure did! ❤ You are important to me too!! I'm glad to be back too…that might count as my one post for next week though 😉

      Jo-Ann is wonderful! All my nominations are 🙂 Have a great night too!! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ohhhh….Stephanie! You did bring me to tears! (((HUGS))) Sisters, we are! ❤ Friendship, kindness and understanding goes both ways, and it's so easy with you!

    Thank you so much for this meaningful award, you are the best and I'm so glad to have met you! ❤ ❤ ❤

    Jo-Ann

    Like

    1. I’m going to cry again ❤🤗❤ Sisters definitely don’t have to share the same parent’s ❤ I feel just the same about you!

      You’re so welcome for the award! And so deserving! You truly are all those things I said and more to so many of us! And thank you!! I’m so glad we met too!! 😘

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much Sophie! I so appreciate you saying that..you put a smile on my face today 🙂 I’m so glad it was inspirational! I think we all need to be inspired and spread more goodness and love around, especially as of late ❤ ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Ahhh thank you so much!! I don’t even know what to say, your words are so kind!! I’m glad the story of my job struggles could be such an inspiration, one of the best things to come out of it has been the ability to help other people through it! You are one of the sweetest people I’ve met through blogging, and I’ve loved our conversations so much ❤ Thank you so much for spreading the love and making the book blogging community such a wonderful place!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re so welcome!! You are definitely an inspiration and I’m so glad your struggles turned into a learning experience for so many!! I was so, so touched and humbled by what you shared 💗 And thank you so much for your kind words!! You’re so sweet! It’s always a joy to talk to you! You’re welcome! We need more love spread around ❤❤❤ I’m glad I can make a small difference!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Stephanie, you are one of the sweetest, kind-hearted people I’ve ever met here at WordPress! Your emotions and appreciation towards other bloggers are heartfelt from the beautiful words you wove here… it brought me to tears!! I totally agree with the nominees you have chosen. I am so blessed to have met all these wonderful, amazing people!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Noriko, you are going to make me cry with your sweet, lovely words! I so appreciate you commenting and saying so! It means so much to me ❤ I feel the same way about you, truly and am so glad that we have met here! I love these nominees; they are such wonderful people. I am a better person for having met them and so many other bloggers too!! WP and the blogging community is a lovely place, and this award is such an amazing thing to spread love, which this world needs so much more of right now ❤ ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re very welcome, Stephanie ❤ It is incredible that we get to establish such strong a bond/friendship despite not having met in person!! And yes, it is wonderful and such a bliss that we get to spread love through our words!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh, it most definitely is! ❤ I don't think I realized when I began my blog just how many wonderful people I would meet or how I would have such an instant connection/friendship with so many of them, like you! ❤
        I do love that we can spread love through our words…I wish we could spread it more, and more!! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!! I’m actually back to my blog even though I’d planned to be away to mid-September, and have posted a few things this month. I just couldn’t stay away from my blog I missed it so much! But, I’m only posting 1-2x a week as my schedule will allow, especially since this week was the 1st full week of teaching and classes for me, so it was quite an adventure! I have 164 students, so they are keeping me on my toes. All my classes are online this semester, so I’m answering 100+ emails a day, responding to them all on their online discussions, so that feels quite like blogging I thought the other day 🙂 But posting when I can is at least something, and I really enjoy it 🙂 My time away though was amazing when I was away 🙂 Especially when I was away, away on vacation <3<3 I love the mountains, and there is nothing quite like the mountains of NC…so gorgeous and peaceful!! I know you are headed there soon, so enjoy!! And welcome to NC 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Aww, thanks!! It is time-consuming, and I won’t say that it is easy, but I love teaching with a passion, so it is worth it 🙂 And it will be very worth it when I get that degree next May that says Doctor of Philosophy in English 😉 It’s all a balancing act, and I’m still trying to perfect it with family first ❤ I've missed you too but have been keeping up with your blog as much as I can by reading it even it I don't comment 🙂 I don't know how you do it either with the blog and book writing!! We do it the same way I think…determination, dedication, and we have set goals to meet 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Totally. That’s why I couldn’t pressure you to read the chapters while you were away. There’s just so much going on in everyone’s lives and eventually, things line up. WP and blogging have been amazing to meet so many wonderful people. But personal lives and freedom not to be under stress are always the priority. I estimate 2 months til it’s published, but all the fun of marketing is now starting. Scary!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. That was very sweet and thoughtful of you! Very! Not everyone considers that at all. But it was wonderful to read your chapters even if I was away!) Reading is and always has been my biggest relaxer. And I love reading to critique 😉 What I read really was fabulous.
        There is so much going on in people’s lives most of which we have no idea about. And I completely agree WP and blogging has wonderful people and I’ve made so many amazing friends, but personal life and emotional well-being has to be the priority, especially with kids.

        Two months!? Wow! That’s so fast! The marketing part sounds absolutely fun! And scary lol. I still plan on writing my novel one day…one day haha. You’ll have to walk me through it then! You’ll be famous by then though ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      4. You’re welcome! Thank you! And by the time I get around to it you will absolutely be an expert, lol. You will probably have several more books published by then 🙂 It takes me hours and hours to write anything, so I might be 100 by the time I’m done but only if I start now 😉

        Liked by 1 person

I love when you leave comments! Thank you so much!!

