WWW Wednesday! July 5, 2017

 

img_1384-0

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. Here’s how it works; all you need to do is answer the following three questions:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently, I’m reading: 

 

 

The Goddesses by Swan Huntley

Every Last Lie by Mary Kubica

The Last Tudor by Philippa Gregory

The Trespassers by Tana French

Last week I finished up the following:

 

 

The Last Place You Look by Kristen Lepionka 4/5 Stars

The Final Girls by Riley Sager  5/5 Stars

The Night the Lights Went Out by Karen White  5/5 Stars

Next week I plan to read the following:

A Stranger in the House by Shari Lapena

Since You’ve Been Gone by  Anna Mansell

Cop Town by Karin Slaughter

The Horse Dancer by Jojo Moyes

The Last Mile by David Baldacci

What good books are you reading this week or have you recently finished? What wonderful books do you plan on reading next? Please, share so I can have more ideas for my always growing TBR pile 🙂

 

 

21 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday! July 5, 2017

  1. I’m currently reading The Catcher in the Rye (J.D. Salinger) and I’ve got another 40 pages left. I’ll probably get to finish and have my post up tonight or tomorrow morning at the latest. The next book on my TBR is actually a YA but I’m wondering if I should throw adult fiction in the mix 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. How do you like The Catcher in the Eye? It’s one of my favorites. But it’s often misanalalyzed today since the reader doesn’t look at the era it was written. Ok, taking my teacher hat off, lol. I look forward to your review!! I wish I could write a review that fast! I can’t write a review right after reading the book, why I don’t know. It takes a couple of days for me to think about what I read….if I could write when I was done I probably wouldn’t have a ton to write now!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hello, Stephanie! How are you doing? Are you feeling any better now??
        To my shame; I cannot keep my memory about a book intact long, once I pick up another book, I tend to get completely wrapped up in a new book and forget about the book I’ve just finished despite all the notes that I made. This is why I HAVE TO write a review on the day I finish the book or at least by the next day 😦

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I’m feeling better than I was! Still tired a lot, but that is okay! I need the sleep since I don’t get a lot of sleep when I am working and taking classes. I’m resting up for fall!!! I was super nauseous until the Doctor called in a prescription that helped so much.

        Oh, I wish I could write a review immediately! You are smart and on top of things!! I get writer’s block, lol! I’ve always had writer’s block and it doesn’t matter what I’m writing. And it takes me forever…. Oh well…But I did just feel like writing a review, so I will have one ready and posted for Friday, yay!!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Believe it or not, Stephanie, I’m always struggling to wring the words out of me. I’m always like, ‘Nope, this sounds too childish/immature, nope, this doesn’t sit well with me…’ and I keep deleting and rewriting. I didn’t know that you also experience ‘writers’ block’!! But I know what you are talking about…

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Lol, I don’t feel so bad now! Oh, yes I do! Because I always want to write and then rewrite it. I am horrible at editing all the time! When I got my Master’s Degree, I had to write a 120 pages thesis paper, and I was literally in tears almost the entire time because I would write one part and the delete it and rewrite it. I barely got it finished in time because of my editing problem!! But it’s funny because when teaching I tell my students to always write first and edit when they are finished, lol. But I can never follow that advice, hahaha.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m currently reading Etched in Blood by Anne Bishop and Sagitta by Ruby Lionsdrake (review copy). I don’t know what I’m going to read next. I usually go to Goodreads and pick something random that may or may not be on my TBR list. I’m thinking the Innkeeper Chronicles by Ilona Andrews though.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Two of my books next week are ARCs that I really need to read and the others have been on my TBR for well over a year, lol. My goal this month, before school starts back next month and I probably only have time for 1 book a week if that, to read what I can off my TBR backlog! Poor books, lol!! Ilona Andrews is good! I started reading her Kate Daniels series and need to finish it.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh you just reminded me! I have an ARC I need to read too! It’s so hard to find time to leisure read when you work, lol. I’m jealous you get so many weeks off consecutively but as a teacher, it’d definitely well deserved!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oops!! Glad I reminded you!! Thanks! I’m glad to have it off especially since I’m teaching 16 weeks, have a winter break, teach 16 more weeks and in classes during the exact same time getting my doctorate degree. So for 32 weeks, there is no down time and I barely get to spend time with the kids except dinner time and some free time on the weekend since my oldest will be a sophomore in college this yr, my middle son will be a high school senior this year, and my daughter will be a 2nd grade! Agh!! So even when I’m feeling better and the doctor says I can do whatever, I’m going to be more laidback on the blog this month and August so I can spend as much time as I can with them until we all go back to school 😕

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Oh yes! That time is super important! Don’t worry about us in the blogosphere. We understand and will be here whenever you have time to post!

        Liked by 1 person

      4. You guys are awesome!! I’ll still post because I have ARC reviews to do, but I’m not going to review every single book I read, especially books that have been on my TBR for 5 or 6 years, lol. Or try to post a book review a day like I did in May when I started my blog and they were still all in school and I had just started my vacation. It’s not doable when I start classes, teaching or taking them fulltime in 7 weeks, so I might as well get into a blog routine that works now and refine it before school starts and I’m all stressed about new classes, new students, etc, so it will just flow easier! I’m sitting around now, not writing, but thinking about what will be the best plan because I love my blog and all of you guys too much to just fizzle out come August, lol!!

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Thats a great idea! And thank goodness for scheduled posts. I think that’s a life saving feature and will be your number one best friend when life goes back to being hectic.

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Thank goodness scheduled posts now!! All of my posts so far this week and last week except for the one you tagged me and the book review I wrote last week I wrote 3 weeks ago when chilling at the beach because I knew I had my surgery scheduled and have just been posting as scheduled 😊 I wanted to have something being posted on my blog even if it wasn’t reviews so there was activity and I could at least comment and interact. I’m going to try and have a book review for an arc written and posted Friday or Saturday even if it’s shorter than usual. But I’ll definitely be using scheduler all the time in August! I have a few scheduled for next week, but I’m hoping to write a couple more. I’m going to play it by ear.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m on chapter 13 of Every Last Lie and loving it…it’s an audiobook. The Night the Light’s Went Out was fantastic!! Karen White just gets better and better with her books. I’m looking forward to the other two. Thanks! And thanks for sharing your WWW post 😊

      Like

    1. Lol, I know it is a little confusing at first! But it comes together and is so good but tragic too. You really need to read Big, Little Lies. That one made me cry, get mad, and then really look at things in a new perspective. You just never know about people’s lives.

      Liked by 1 person

I love when you leave comments! Thank you so much!!

