Monthly Wrap Up-June!

Well, hello there July!! Does anyone else think July snuck up much too quickly and it should still be June?? I can’t believe half of the year is already over! I still feel like it was just the other day that I was taking down Christmas decorations and now it’s July, the month I start my Christmas shopping because I’m just crazy that way!

I didn’t read as much as I usually do in June with being on vacation and being sick, but I still read quite a bit and most of the books that I read were amazing!! Still,I’m way behind on reviews so if there is no link on the book title, then I haven’t had a chance to review it, but I eventually will! 🙂

Here are the Books I Read in June:

The Red Hunter by Lisa Unger    4/25/17 by Touchstone, 359 pgs

5/5 Stars 

He Said/She Said by Erin Kelly  6/06/17 by Minotaur Books, 416 pgs

5/5 Stars

The Weight of Lies by Emily Carpenter  6/06/17 by Lake Union Publishing, 382 pgs

5/5 Stars

The Night Bird (Frost Easton, 1) by Brian Freeman 2/01/17 by Thomas & Mercer, 362 pgs

3/5 Stars

One of Us Is Lying by Karen M. McManus   5/30/17 by Delacorte Press, 370 pgs

4/5 Stars 

The Salt House by Lisa Duffy 6/13/17by Touchstone, 304 pgs

5/5 Stars

The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo by Taylor Jenkins Reid 6/13/17 by Atria, 400 pgs

5/5 Stars

The Sunshine Sisters by Jane Green 6/6/17 by Berkley Books, 378 pgs

4/5 Stars

The Marsh King’s Daughter by  Karen Dionne 6/13/17 by G.P. Putnam’s Sons, 320 pgs

3/5 Stars

Katherine of Aragon, The True Queen (Six Tudor Queens, #1) by Alison Weir 5/31/16 by Ballantine Books, 602 pgs

4/5 Stars

See What I Have Done by Sarah Schmidt 8/1/2017 by Atlantic Monthly Press, 324 pgs

4/5 Stars

Hello, Sunshine by Laura Dave 7/11/17 by Simon Schuster, 256 pgs

4/5 Stars

Swimming Lessons by Claire Fuller 7/7/17 by Tin House Books, 350 pgs

3.5-4/5 Stars

The Last Place You Look (Roxane Weary, #1) by Kristen Lepionka 6/13/17 by Minotaur Books, 336 pgs

4/5 Stars

Final Girls by Riley Sager 7/11/17 by Dutton, 352 pgs

5/5 Stars

 Number of Books Read in June: 15

Total Number of Pages Read in June: 5,511 pages

Number of Books Read This Year: 86

In July I’m hoping to read more than I did in June since it’s my last full month off from school and once I’m teaching fulltime and in class, I’ll be lucky to read 1 book a week, if that 😔 I’m taking full advantage of July to read! 📚❤

Here is My July TBR: (subject to change depending on my mood unless it’s an upcoming arc, and I’m really trying to read some books this month that have been on my TBR list for a year or so)

  1. The Goddesses by Swan Huntley
  2. Every Last Lie by Mary Kubica
  3. The Trespassers by Tana French
  4. The Last Tudor by Philippa Gregory
  5. A Stranger in the House by Shari Lapena
  6. Cop Town by Karin Slaughter
  7. The Last Mile by David Baldacci
  8. Since You’ve Been Gone by  Anna Mansell
  9. The Horse Dancer by Jojo Moyes
  10.  It Happens in the Hamptons by Holly Peterson
  11. Emma in the Night by Wendy Walker
  12. The Keeper of Lost Things by Ruth Hogan
  13. The Girl in the Snow by Danya Kukafka
  14. Homegoing by Yaa Gyasi
  15. Meet Me at Beachcomber Bay by Jill Mansell
  16. The Fix by David Baldacci
  17. The Stolen Marriage by Diane Chamberlain
  18. The Good Daughter by Karin Slaughter
  19. The Child by Fiona Barton

I plan to read at least 2 more, but I’m leaving the titles open in case I buy something or end up asking for a book from NetGalley!

That’s my June reading! Not too bad at all overall! Happy Reading and Happy July everyone!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

21 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap Up-June!

  1. Lovely covers when put all together like that. The only one I’ve read is The Final Girls which I really enjoyed. I’m not disciplined enough to put together a reading list for the month ahead but I’m concentrating on clearing my backlog of review copies from indie authors. It makes me feel guilty I have so many…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They are lovely! I had to stop buying books years ago just because of the cover. I often ended up with a fun. I’m embarrassingly organized and an Excel queen. I have all the books I own listed on there and whether I’ve read them or not, so it was easy for me to make a July reading list. I’m hoping to actually follow it! Apparently I have 180 books that I own that need read, but I keep adding to my TBR list. And buying more books. It a cycle. I feel guilty too, so maybe we can both clear off the books we hope to this month! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Actually I have a spreadsheet as well although I haven’t got around to listing my TBR pile. But I do use it for my blog schedule and to track NetGalley ARCs and books for tours, etc. So I’m a little bit organised.. Sometimes I think having a blog is like running a small country!

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Oh, yes I am starting to feel that way! I’ve now started a separate sheet for my blog schedule and to keep track of my ARCs as well. I’ve just always had a list of my books even before blogging, so it made it easier to look at what books I want to read next. I have Excel sheets for everything…it’s ridiculous, lol!

        Liked by 1 person

    1. There is no denying it’s a very strange and creepy book. And it’s written differently than most other books with the way the four characters give their POV but if you can go in ahead of time knowing it’s a little odd and off kilter, which is completely on purpose I’m sure to go with the insane way Lizzie acts and the other crazy actions, then you should be able to enjoy it. And don’t have a weak stomach…she describes the bloody rooms vividly.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. You had a great month! I also loved The Red Hunter, The Sunshine Sisters, He Said/She Said, Every Last Lie…and I’m looking forward to The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo, Swimming Lessons, and The Stolen Marriage.

    Enjoy July!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Great month! I am so unorganized. I keep reading and falling farther behind on reviews. There has been so many good books so far this year! My tbr has quite a few that you mentioned in your TBRinJuly 🙂 I’m really looking forward to so many of them.
    Anyhow, great post!
    Happy Reading ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Dee! I know what you mean! Since I’ve been sick and not reviewing and am not sure when I’ll be back blogging as normally until the Dr gives me the all clear from my survey yesterday then I’m just going to fall further behind. I’ve got 7 books to review now, ugh! Oh, well! I’ll do what I can as I can! I’m really excited about so many of the books in July and hopefully clearing off my TBR list. Some of those books have been on there since 2015 or longer…Have a good weekend!! 😊❤

      Like

    1. Thanks!! I’ve got all my Netgalley and ARCs on my list to read in July…I don’t really have that many, maybe 5 since I’ve read the bulk of what I had. I start teaching in August…ugh…can we rewind to June, both online and seated classes, so my schedule gets helluva crazy. Then I’m taking online classes in between teaching to finish getting my PhD, so it’s even more like a zoo! I feel insane most days,lol. I’m generally lucky once classes resume to be able to read more than 1 nonschool related book a week 😢 I figured July is my best month to clear off my TBR since I was bored and counted and I have 180 unread books on my kindle, 😮Some I didn’t know I owned and need to add to my Goodreads to read list! Ugh! I hope you are able to get all your Netgalley and ARCs read this month!! And read all the TBR books you can in September 😊❤

      Like

      1. Wow, you’re busy! I used to have too many books in the Kindle but I ended up removing most of them and now my TBR is way smaller (im glad tbh haha). Im traveling a lot this month but Im bringing my kindle with me so I can read as much as possible!!!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I’m way too busy, lol! I feel like I need to slow my life down or find a way to rebalance it so it’s not so stressful. I’m actually working on that as I sit here recovering. That gives you a lot of time to think, lol!

        Oh, I did delete books! All the ones I knew I would never read. I do love that I can take my kindle anywhere since I always need a book to read! Happy traveling!! Enjoy 😊 And I hope you read lots of books !📚❤

        Like

    1. Thanks, it was a good reading month! I loved The Salt House. It was just a wonderfully emotional and gripping story of how grief can tear a family apart, which is completely true. But it’s about love too, and that’s what made it such a great book I thought. It was honest about the subject of loss and coping, which I found engrossing. I hope you enjoy it if you read it! 😊 And thanks for sharing your wrap up! 📚❤

      Liked by 1 person

I love when you leave comments! Thank you so much!!

