WWW Wednesday! June 28, 2017

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. Here’s how it works; all you need to do is answer the following three questions:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

So, since I wrote my WWW’s post last week and had planned what I thought I would read this week,  I changed what I’m reading this week since I ended up getting a new ARC that I want to read before it is published in July!

Currently, I’m reading: 

 

nightlights

The Night the Lights Went Out by Karen White

finalgirls

The Final Girls by Riley Sager

lastplace

The Last Place You Look by Kristen Lepionka

Last week I finished up the following:

Swimming Lessons by Claire  Fuller  4/5 Stars

Katherine of Aragon, The True Queen by Alison Weir 4/5 Stars

See What I Have Done by Sarah Schmidt 4/5 Stars

Hello Sunshine by Laura Dave 4/5 Stars

Next week I plan to read the following:

 

lie

Every Last Lie by Mary Kubica

emma

Emma in the Night by Wendy Walker

tudor

The Last Tudor by Philippa Gregory

What good books are you reading this week or have you recently finished? What wonderful books do you plan on reading next? Please, share so I can have more ideas for my always growing TBR pile 🙂

 

 

 

 

25 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday! June 28, 2017

    1. I love her work…normally! I’m hoping this one is good since I really love Lady Jane Grey. I just finished up Three Sisters, Three Queens, and I was rather disappointed in it. It was enjoyable but not as much as her usual books, which I usually devour! This one was so tedious it took me 7 months to read because I kept putting it down to read something else and then picking it up when I felt like it! I’m hoping this one is much better, or I will be so disappointed 😦

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha!! Hopefully it doesn’t take me 7 mths to read!! I still have to read the book she wrote on Katherine Parr…I started it 2 yrs ago and got bored, so put it aside since that made me angry, lol. Katherine Parr is my 2nd favorite of Henry VIII queens, so I didn’t want to be disappointed. 😕🙄😊

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! She can be tough. Her last couple of books have been a bit blah for me. I loved The Constant Princess, The White Queen, The Other Queen, The White Princess, and The Virgin’s Lover. And The Other Boleyn Girl although I didn’t like the way she portrayed Anne Boleyn and her brother George at all.

      Like

    1. So far, I’m really enjoying The Last Place You Look. It has a great main character, Roxanne, who is a PI. It crime fiction and done very well…I’m going to finish it today. I started The Night the Light’s Went Out last night and love it so far. Sugar seems to be an interesting character!! Thanks for sharing your WWW post 😊

      Like

  1. I’m currently reading “Keys to the City” by Lisa Schroeder, a middle grade novel & “Stuck” by C.T. Collier, a cozy mystery. I recently finished “My Secret Guide to Paris” and “Sealed with a Secret”, both by Lisa Schroeder. What’s up next includes about 5 picture books for review and “The Other Einstein” by Marie Benedict, which is about Einstein’s first wife who was quite brilliant on her own.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s right! Einstein’s first wife was a brilliant physicist too! I know the scientific community has questioned how much she contributed to his work (without recognition of course). I’m sure that is such an interesting book! Thanks for sharing!!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww! Thank you so much; that is so wonderful to hear!! It was so good…tragically so though. An excellent accounting of her life. I’ve got Anne Boleyn next to read…very excited 😀

      Like

      1. Philippa Gregory has a book on Mary Queen of Scots that I enjoyed…The Other Queen. It’s mostly about her years in captivity, but I thoroughly enjoyed it!

        Like

    1. It’s so good! It reminds me of a classic detective novel with a modern twist. I’m so close to being finished! I should finish it before bed 📚❤😄 Thanks for sharing your WWW post!!

      Like

I love when you leave comments! Thank you so much!!

