Top Ten Tuesday: Best Books You’ve Read So Far In 2017

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a wonderful weekly event hosted by the wonderful blog The Broke and the Bookish where each week a different top ten list is featured! If you haven’t checked out their blog, I encourage you to head over there since it really is a fantastic site!

To round out the very last week of June, wait a minute, what??? Okay, I just picked myself up off the floor after I passed out in shock for a minute at realizing that summer break is halfway over (insert sad face), and it will literally almost be fall soon (yay, happy dance), and I can tell you the theme for this week’s lists is fantastic: Best Books You’ve Read So Far In 2017! I’ve decided just to go ahead and count my books backward from #10 with #1 being my favorite read of 2017 so far, and these are all books that were strictly released in 2017, or I would need a bigger list!

This is exciting! Let’s see what my favorite read of the year from books released in 2017! If I have written a review of the book, I linked it to the book title! If there is no review, I either read it pre-blog or have just finished reading it and haven’t had a chance to write it yet.

Number 10: One of Us is Lying by Karen M. McManus

lying

Number 9: The Guests on South Battery (Tradd St #5) by Karen White

Tradd

Number 8: The Sunshine Sisters by Jane Green

sunshine

Number 7: Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine by Gail Honeyman

eleanor

Number 6: The Red Hunter by Lisa Unger

hunter

Number 5: Right Behind You (Quincy & Rainie #7) by Lisa Gardner

you

Number 4: The Salt House by Lisa Duffy

salt

Number 3: The Weight of Lies by Emily Carpenter

weight

Number 2: He Said, She Said by Erin Kelly

he_she

AND MY FAVORITE BOOK OF 2017, SO FAR…

Number 1: The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo by Taylor Jenkins Reid

seven

 

There are my top ten books so far for 2017! What 10 books are on your list?

51 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Best Books You’ve Read So Far In 2017

  1. What a fun post! My favorites right now are Written in Red by Anne Bishop, A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas and Pamela Clare’s I-Team series, haha.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. We’ve read several of the same books so far this year and enjoyed them! I’m about to read The Night the Light’s Went Out!

      Have you read the other books in Karen White’s Tradd St series? That was book 5, and I definitely don’t recommend reading them out of order. It’s one of my favorite series, and I hope she continues it for awhile!
      Thanks for sharing your post! 😊

      Like

    1. Oh no!! That’s too bad 😯 It’s really good! I got it as an audiobook from Audible with my free monthly credit…I started their 30 day free trial this month, which was great! It was fun to hear all the different teenagers “tell” their story. It made my morning walk/run fly by! 😀 If you like audiobooks, and you don’t have Audible, maybe you could try their free trial. They give you 1 free audiobook every month and you can cancel anytime within the 30 days. Plus, if you don’t like the book you can return it for a different one! I just did that with one…. Thanks for sharing your TTT!

      Like

  2. I’ve been wanting to read One of Us is Lying. Ever since I heard what it was about, I’ve been so intrigued. How do these characters not notice someone being murdered in detention– like, how big is this room? I’m glad you liked it! Fantastic list! Happy reading!
    Here’s my Top Ten Tuesday!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’d think, right?? But it appears to be a total accident…no one knows it’s murder until after the victim has been taken to the hospital and cause of death determined. It’s all very twisted!! And thanks!! It was a hard list to make since I’ve read so many good books this year! 😊 Thanks for sharing your TTT!

      Like

    1. Thanks Susan! Jo-ann just nominated me for the sameb Sunshine blogger award last week,lol! And so did another blogger, Lol! I’m still so very honored that you thought of me and nominated me!Thank you so much! I don’t mind answering the questions for the award, but right now I am on medical hiatus from my blog ( I have double pneumonia 😷🤒) and not sure when I’ll be back to actually blogging since I’m also having surgery on Friday. I’m only around right now commenting and such 😊 All my posts this week were written ahead of time and scheduled to post each day, so I’d have blog activity. So, with everything going on medically I’m not entirely sure when I’ll be 100% myself and back to blogging! I’ve been ordered by the doctor to rest while recovering from my pneumonia, so I’m trying!! But, I’ll put the award on my list of things to do when I return if that’s ok with you? Thanks again!😊🌞

      Like

  3. I think I last read Crazy Love You, which felt a tad amateurish at times in writing style but was nonetheless very readable, with an intriguing premise, interesting characters & a sense of atmosphere 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The are both excellent. I was thoroughly surprised by “Eleanor Oliphant” and fell in love with the character. The “Salt House” was just so poignant and heartbreaking. Two of my favorite reads this year!

      Like

  4. I haven’t read any of these–they look really intriguing! I’m reading THE NEST now by debut author Cynthia D’Aprix Sweeney–NYT Bestseller, of course, but I’m not digging it that much. Oh well, I will finish it, and then on to some new titles–these are all contenders.

    Like

    1. I read that last year! It took forever to get into and was just okay for me. Oh, I’ve found some of the NYT bestsellers to be awful. Like Sweetbitter last year! Supposed to be so amazing per critics and NYT! I was bored to tears. I would start with Evelyn Hugo or Eleanor Oliphant. And take a look at my Top Ten Tuesday post of books to put in your beach bag…it’s a newer post and has some on there I’ve really enjoyed since this post 😊

      Like

      1. I honestly think that might be one of the few books that I have given 1 star. So awful!! I’m glad that I am not the only one who felt it was disappointing!

        Like

I love when you leave comments! Thank you so much!!

