WWW Wednesday! June 7, 2017

WWW

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. Here’s how it works; all you need to do is answer the following three questions:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

Right now, I’m currently reading:

weight

The Weight of Lies by Emily Carpenter 

sunshine

The Sunshine Sisters by Jane Green

lying

One of Us is Lying by Karen M. McManus

thenightbirds

The Night Bird by Brian Freeman

Still reading this one but slowly since it hasn’t really grabbed my attention for some reason. It’s not bad, but I just have been reading some amazing, 5-star books the past few days that I think I haven’t been able to give it my full attention. I really hope to be done with it by Friday and plan to devote some time to it today and tomorrow.

salt

The Salt House by Lisa Duffy

I’m excited that The Salt House is the first book that I’m reading from my  #20booksofsummer challenge that is being hosted by Cathy from 746 Books blog!

Last week I finished up the following:

Exposed by Lisa Scottoline 4/5 stars

The Light We Lost by Jill Santopolo 3.5/5 stars

The Red Hunter by Lisa Unger 5/5 stars  

He Said/She Said by Erin Kelly 5/5 stars 

The last two I was unexpectedly able to squeeze in last week. The Red Hunter I listened to as an audiobook, so that really did save me time, and I flew through He Said, She Said! Since they were both 5 star, phenomenal books, I’m thrilled I was able to read them when I did!

Next week when I’m at the beach (yay!!) I plan to read the following:

swimming

Swimming Lessons by Claire  Fuller

nightlights

The Night the Lights Went Out by Karen White 

seven

The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo by Taylor Jenkins Reid

Expected publication: June 13th 2017 by Atria Books

see

See What I Have Done by Sarah Schmidt

Expected publication: August 1, 2017 by Atlantic Monthly Press 

My expected reading for next week could change depending on my vacation. I could read more (hopefully) or less (yikes) depending on what other things I do…besides sit on a beach with cold drinks and read!

Have any of you read any of these? If so, what did you think? I’d love to hear your thoughts! And, I’d love to hear what you’re reading this week! 🙂

 

 

8 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday! June 7, 2017

  1. I loved Swimming Lessons 😊And I have read about half of See What I Have Done and it’s really good. It is told from several different POV and it definitely keeps with the mystery surrounding the Borden murders. I also like it because I live in Massachusetts so it feels close to home.
    I got Swimming Lessons as my BOTM selection in December last year and I wasn’t sure if I would like it bc I don’t usually care for “women’s fiction” but I like books that have letters or diary entries. I was so surprised by it. I picked it up to just scan it and I ended up not being able to put it down. Enjoy your beach days 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m hearing a lot of good things about Swimming Lessons! That makes me want to read it more 😀 It looks very interesting and the cover is beautiful! See What I Have Done intrigued me with the Borden theme, and I love psychological thrillers! I can’t wait for that one! Thank you! I’m really looking forward to the relaxation! 🏖

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I just bought The Sunshine Sister’s yesterday and read a couple of chapters (so good so far!), so I hope you enjoy it too! I have preordered The Seven Husband’s of Evelyn Hugo since I adore Taylor Jenkins Reid! I can’t wait to start it! I loved He Said, She Said…it might be the best book I’ve read so far this year! Exposed was excellent too. I love Karen White, so I’m looking forward to The Night the Light’s Went Out…I’m glad to hear it was good 😀 Thanks for stopping by! 😊

      Like

    1. IT is! I think I’m reading the 3rd straight book in a row that is probably a 5-star! If you have time, I recommend it!

      Oh, you and me both! I was counting earlier, and it looks like I’m attempting to read close to 40 books between now and the middle of August, LOL! I must be crazy or determined 🙂 So much, for the 20 book reading challenge…I must be doing doubles!

      Like

      1. Nice to hear Im not alone haha I just counted and I have 42 unread books and one coming in the mail next week. Well at least I have somthing to read in the future 😛

        Liked by 1 person

I love when you leave comments! Thank you so much!!

