WHERE IN THE WORLD ARE YOU TAG~Cary, North Carolina, USA

where-in-world-best

Where in the world is the author of that great blog?  Hopefully, this tag will help answer that question and provide some background info about the locales behind the blogs we love. This great tag idea was started by mainepaperpusher over at Everyone Else Has the Best Titles, so we could all get to know each other better and the places we live! Thanks for such a wonderful idea!

Nominations:

You are ALL nominated.  The best part is that it is super quick and easy.

The goal is to get as many blogs involved as possible.  Using the hashtag #WhereIntheWorldAreYou? will make it easy to find new blogs from interesting places.

The rules are simple:

  1. Share your location being as specific as you like. Just a country is fine.
  2. If you wish, give a little info on your locality. Photos are a plus!
  3. If you have a post about where you live, feel free to share the link.
  4. Add the hashtag #WhereIntheWorldAreYou?
  5. Post it to your blog replacing the country name after the title with yours.

That’s it.  Only one question to answer and an optional essay.  Just replace the info in your predecessor’s post with your own and set it free.

 

3710740_NC_Cary

carync

cary

Cary is such a great place to live! I love living here 🙂

 Cary is a thriving community in the heart of the Triangle area of North Carolina, between Raleigh and renowned Research Triangle Park. The Triangle area is repeatedly ranked among the top regions in the country to live or work, to find a home or start a business, to raise a family or retire.

Money Magazine named Cary, North Carolina, the hottest town in the East and one of six Hottest Towns in America. Cary was also recognized by Money Magazine as one of the Best Small Cities in America, ranking an impressive fifth on one of the magazine’s annual lists of Best Places to Live. As noted in several major publications, Cary’s accolades are numerous.

  • Population: 155,918 (January 2016)*
  • Median age: 36.6 years (2010 Census)

Thanks for reading about where I live 🙂

 

6 thoughts on “WHERE IN THE WORLD ARE YOU TAG~Cary, North Carolina, USA

    1. You are very welcome! It was a fun and easy tag to do, and it will be really interesting to see where everyone is from 🙂 Cary is pretty awesome; it’s got a small town feel in some places but is very upscale, cultural, and urban in others, so you get the best of both worlds. Plus, with Raleigh and Durham right here, that is a plus! I almost wish they would stop giving Cary awards though, lol. Every time they do there is a boom in population, lol. It’s starting to get overcrowded, which it wasn’t when we moved here!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That sounds like my hometown in East TN! I think the population is around 1300 people now 🙂 And it is completely rural. I miss it sometimes. After university, which was here because my dad has lived here since 1990, I moved to Philly with my husband. Now that was quite a shock! I’d visited big cities, but living and navigating them was quite a different thing after living 18 yrs in a town of probably 1000 people then! And when I was in college 20 years ago, Cary did not have the population it does now, and there was still a lot of rural farmland, which sadly has been sold and all built on since then for either residential or commercial use.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Wow! From a tiny town to Philly. Yikes! I doubt we’ll have a lot of development here in the next few years. There is plenty of land near the “big” town nearby to keep the developers happy for a while yet. At least I hope so. I like looking out of my living room windows and seeing horse pasture. My back yard and field are often visited by deer and turkeys. I bet I’d like your city…for awhile. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Lol, yes! It was an eye opener. At least I’d lived here in NC for 6 yrs first while betting my Master’s degree before heading to Philly or I really would have been out of my depth. But still, Cary/Chapel Hill can’t compare in size to Philly, lol! I hope they don’t develop where you are! It makes me sad to see so much beautiful land destroyed. Your backyard sounds like my grandparents when I was growing up
        😊 They owned 200 acres in TN, so I grew up with riding horses, cows (had to milk a cow one time but cried, lol), chickens, and they grew a lot of tobacco and veggies. It was a great childhood! The closest wildlife I get in my backyard is the occasional bunny..😀 Most people do like Cary..that’s why they stay! It is a pretty place though!

        Liked by 1 person

I love when you leave comments! Thank you so much!!

