My Top Ten Most Anticipated Books For The Rest of 2017

My Top Ten Most Anticipated Books For The Second Half of 2017

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a wonderful weekly event hosted by the amazing blog The Broke and the Bookish where each week a different top ten list is featured—how fun! This week’s theme is “Top Ten Most Anticipated Books for the Second Half of 2017”.

This is the first week that I have done Top Ten Tuesday, and the list was a little harder than I thought since I want to read almost everything, lol! But, I was finally able to narrow it down to my top ten by looking over my TBR list and looking at the books I’ve gone ahead and pre-ordered just for summer reading! I can’t wait!

Number One

sunshine

The Sunshine Sisters by Jane Green, release date, June 6th 

Summer just isn’t the same without a Jane Green book, which I will receive just in time for my 2-week long beach vacation! This one sounds like it might be better than Green’s past novels, so I’m excited about that. A perfect read for sitting on the beach!

Number Two

seven

The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo by Taylor Jenkins Reid, release date: June 13th 

I’ve fallen in love with Taylor Jenkins Reid’s books, and I can’t wait to get this one! Luckily, I will still be at the beach when it’s released, so I plan on devouring it in a day by the pool or beach! 

Number Three

daughter

The Good Daughter by Karen Slaughter, release date: August 22nd

Karen Slaughter is by far one of my favorite thriller authors, and I can’t wait to read this!

Number Four

secret

I Know a Secret by Tess Gerritsen, release date: August 15th

I have this one as an ARC on my Kindle right now, I just need to read a couple of other books before I get to it, but I love, love Gerritsen’s writing, whether it’s her standalone books or her Rizzoli and Isles series books! I’m hoping to start it this week!

Number Five

lie

Every Last Lie by Mary Kubica, release date: June 27th

I either love Mary Kubica’s books or just like them; I’m hoping that I love this one. But, I’m looking forward to reading it no matter what since I think she’s an amazing author!

Number Six

tudor

The Last Tudor by Philipa Gregory, release date: August 8th

I’m a huge Gregory fan, and I’m rather sad to see her Tudor series end, but I guess there is only so much she can do with it. And, I’ve honestly had trouble getting through the last two without starting them, stopping, them, and then starting them again. I think that had more to my being busy with work and school than the book though..at least I hope! Regardless, I’m looking forward to seeing how she writes about Lady Jane Grey!

Number Seven

marshking

The Marsh King’s Daughter by Karen Dionne, release date: June 13th

I’ve never read anything by Karen Dionne, but I keep hearing amazing things about this book, so I’m very much looking forward to reading it! 

Number Eight

he_she

He Said, She Said by Erin Kelly, release date: June 6th 

This will be my first Erin Kelly book, but the reviews are phenomenal! I’ve received an advanced copy of it just in time for the beach! I’m very excited…I think I will have to start it before we leave though 🙂

Number 9

marriage

The Stolen Marriage by Diane Chamberlain, release date: October 3rd

Dianne Chamberlain is one of my favorite authors, so I always look forward to her books. This one sounds especially good!

Number 10

reacher

The Midnight Line (Jack Reacher #22) by Lee Child, release date: November 7th

I own every Jack Reacher book, so maybe I have a little crush on Reacher (not as portrayed by Tom Cruise). As always I look forward to reading about the trouble Reacher gets himself into while he bends the law to make sure justice is properly served. 

These are only a start in getting me through November, but they are on the top of my read list! What books are you most looking forward to reading the rest of 2017? I’d love to know! Maybe I’ll get some more great ideas to add to my TBR list 🙂

22 thoughts on “My Top Ten Most Anticipated Books For The Rest of 2017

      1. I will be excited to hear how it is! I think I will have to hold of getting it for now (all money is being diverted to dentists atm) so I will just have to sit and read reviews haha

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I know how that is..I just had a root canal last Thursday! Thankfully, this was a Mother’s Day gift, so I’ve just been waiting for it to be released! I’ll let you know what I think though I can’t promise a review while on vacation 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Me too! I finally, after 9 months, just finished Three Sisters, Three Queens on Sunday, lol. I think it was because I was listening to the audiobook, and it was driving me nuts because I knew I could read it faster than I could listen! I still need to read The Taming of the Queen, which I’ve had on my Kindle since it was released! I got partway through and stopped. I can’t remember why now….I think it was just because it was so long, and I was so busy. I almost wish her books were summer releases, lol.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. They do take quite awhile to get through and I have to be in the mood for her books but man they are good! It would be great if theg were released in the summer because that’s when I get most of my reading done!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. They definitely do, especially if you are like me and read more than 1 book at a time, lol. Summer is when I get most of my reading done too! Oh well, I guess all the best books can’t be released in summer…

        Like

    1. Yay! I’m glad to hear it! Although I’ve never read a book by either author that I didn’t love, so I would have been shocked it they weren’t good. I really need to start I Know a Secret soon. Of course I have a stack of library books to finish as well, lol!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh thank you! I really do enjoy the Reacher books; they’re a lot of fun for a suspense/mystery! I will say that I adored Cruise in Top Gun, but I was maybe 9, lol. I do still like that movie though. But, I’m still baffled why his short, tiny person is playing a 6ft 5 inch 230lb or more book character 🤔 Oh well…I’m not the casting director, lol. Give one of the books a try! You may like them 😊

      Like

    1. Oh definitely, I probably could have done a top 25 or 30 list until the end of the year! I love Karen Slaughter; every year I immediately preorder her new book, and she hasn’t let me down yet! I hope she doesn’t end up in a slump like some authors eventually do 😦

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Great selection, I love thrillers and a lot of these do look good! It’s not on my list, but Every Last Lie is definitely one I’ll be wanting to read too, as well as He Said, She Said.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh good! I’m glad to hear that! I’m excited to read it. I’ve enjoyed Mary Kubica too..there was one though that I enjoyed but didn’t love. At the moment, I can’t remember which one! I just remember it was over the top for me 😀 I’ll have to look on Goodreads and see which one. No matter, she’s one of my favorites!!

      Liked by 1 person

I love when you leave comments! Thank you so much!!

