Goodreads Monday

GOODREADS MONDAY

Goodreads Monday is a weekly meme hosted by Lauren’s Page Turners. If you want to participate, simply choose a random book from your TBR and show it off! Make sure you check out Lauren’s Page Turners and link back to her blog and add your own links!

The book  I picked to show today is one that has been on my TBR list since 2015, and I keep meaning to read it but just haven’t! Here it is:

landline

Landline by Rainbow Rowell

Published July 8th 2014 by St. Martin’s Press

Book Synopsis from Goodreads:

Georgie McCool knows her marriage is in trouble; it has been in trouble for a long time. She still loves her husband, Neal, and Neal still loves her, deeply — but that almost seems beside the point now.

Maybe that was always beside the point.

Two days before they’re supposed to visit Neal’s family in Omaha for Christmas, Georgie tells Neal that she can’t go. She’s a TV writer, and something’s come up on her show; she has to stay in Los Angeles. She knows that Neal will be upset with her — Neal is always a little upset with Georgie — but she doesn’t expect him to pack up the kids and go home without her.

When her husband and the kids leave for the airport, Georgie wonders if she’s finally done it. If she’s ruined everything.

That night, Georgie discovers a way to communicate with Neal in the past. It’s not time travel, not exactly, but she feels like she’s been given an opportunity to fix her marriage before it starts…

Is that what she’s supposed to do?

Or would Georgie and Neal be better off if their marriage never happened?

My Thoughts:

I don’t know if I just haven’t read Landline yet because it has been buried in my TBR since I keep piling more and more books on top of it or because I’ve read pretty mixed reviews about it online. I have enjoyed other Rainbow Rowell books I’ve read in the past, so I hope that I will enjoy this one…I just need to make time for it and hope to this summer! Has anyone read Landline? And if so, what did you think? I would love to hear your thoughts! 😊

7 thoughts on “Goodreads Monday

    1. Thanks! I’m so sorry to just be answering you! For some reason, your comment was marked as spam, and I just realized it! I have no idea why; it wasn’t the only one though, and it just dawned on me today to check my spam messages! I feel awful…

      I hope you get a chance to read it! I’m going to try to read this, but it may have to wait until winter!

      Like

    1. Oh, maybe!! See I’ve good things and bad, which is why it’s still sitting on my Kindle lol! I guess I can give it a try and worse case just hate it 😕 Thanks for letting me know what you thought!

      Liked by 1 person

I love when you leave comments! Thank you so much!!

